Congratulations to our Cricketers

Wednesday, 10 Apr 2024

It's been 26 years in the making but following an amazing round of performances on Saturday, St Patrick's College won the Aggregate Cricket title for the 2024 AIC Season.

In the past this title has only ever been won by either Marist Ashgrove or Villanova. This was a massive achievement for our Cricket Program and highlights the level of excellence of our Cricket teams and the program as a whole.

Congratulations to all the players who have taken the field this season and represented the College. Every player has truly embodied our motto, "Fight the Good Fight". A special mention to Cricket Co-ordinator, Mr Daniel Nethery. This result has been five years in the making and is the culmination of a huge amount of work. St Patrick’s finished the season with 4 unbeaten teams - 7A, 8A, 9A and 9C, and a further 3 teams who won a shared premiership - 8B, 9B and 10B.

With so much young cricketing talent coming through the College, the future for St Patrick’s Cricket looks very bright!