Discover St. Patrick's

College Staff

St Patrick's College currently employs over 170 staff members in the core areas of teaching, administration, building and grounds and cleaning staff. All staff are extremely valuable in developing the strong sense of community at St. Patrick's, and are vital in enabling the school to provide outstanding education to the students.

Over 100 teaching staff are employed at St Patrick's and they provide a wide array of qualifications and talents. One key focus of the College is excellence in teaching and learning which is coupled with the development of strong relationships between the staff and students to produce a positive and caring community. A comprehensive induction program is provided for new staff as well as ongoing professional development opportunities. In-service opportunities are provided in a vast range of areas, including that of Edmund Rice Education, Accreditation to Teach in a Catholic School, Accreditation to Teach Religion in a Catholic School, Registration and Teaching Professional Standards, Teaching and Learning, Boys' Education, Pastoral Care and Personal Formation. The ongoing professional development of the staff is highly valued and supported, including financial assistance for Masters studies related to Teaching and Learning.

College Leadership Team

The College Leadership Team work together to provide leadership and direction to the College community to achieve the mission of St. Patrick's. Under the direction of the College Principal each of the Deans have responsibility for leading different aspects of College life.


College Principal

Mr Chris Mayes

Deputy Principal

Mr Frank Torrisi

Dean of Teaching and Learning

Mr Chris Campbell

Dean of Students

Mr Darren Kearney

Dean of Identity

Mr Tim Kenny

Dean of Administration and Business Intelligence

Ms Elizabeth Gaber

House Deans

The House Deans lead the nine Houses, which form the basis of pastoral care at St. Patrick's College.

Coffey House Mr Steve Copping
Kennedy House Mr John Tucker
Mooney House Mr Peter Bancroft
O'Rourke House Mr Andrew Pashley
Quane House Mr Dom Crowley
Rice House Mr David Ludlow
Ryan House Mrs Janet Garside
Treacy House Mr Adam McPhee
Xavier House Mr Matthew Robertson

Heads of Curriculum

The Heads of Curriculum lead the curriculum areas of the College from Years 5-12.

Head of Business Studies Mr Jonathan Brough
Head of Creative & Performing Arts
Ms Kate Albury
Head of Design Technology Mr Mike McGrath
Head of Digital Technologies Mr Andrew Szabo
Head of English Ms Susan Werba
Head of Exceptional Learners Mrs Annette Campbell
Head of Health & Physical Education
Mr Tim Hoysted
Head of Indonesian Ms Heather Kopp
Head of Mathematics
Mr Troy Schultz
Head of Religious Education
Ms Kylie Johnson
Head of Science
Ms Karen Cantwell
Head of Study of Society & Environment
Mrs Katerina Tilley
Program Leader - Exceptional Learners Mrs Elizabeth Gibb
Program Leader - Vocational Education Mr Phil Webb
Head of Information Services Mr Paul Toohey


Head of Sport Mr Doug Locke
Head of Culture Mr Geoff Samuels