Our Community

College Board

The Mission of the College Board is to build a community where gospel values and best educational practices are evident.

College Board Report 2014

2012 saw three new members joined the College Board and two retired. Mr Heath Adams, Ms Louise Olley and Mr David Molloy joined the Board, each bringing a unique and valuable perspective to the group. The College Board thanks Ms Sharon Schimming and Ms Sarah Cleeland who retired from the Board in 2014 for their contribution to the College.

The Facilities Committee, under chair Mr Steven Jeffries, oversaw the final planning and tender process for the Sporting and Cultural Precinct. It is expected that work on this project will commence at the end of 2014 with completion late in 2015.

The Marketing Committee, under Chair Mr Mark Nolan, completed extensive work on a College Style Guide and Communications Policy. Their implementation will ensure that St. Patrick’s College is consistent and professional in all of its publication activities, both internally and externally.

The Finance Committee remained focused on maintaining financial stability and ensuring that the fiscal requirements of the College are managed into the future.

Dr Michael Carroll leaves St. Patrick’s College at the end of this year after eleven years as College Principal. The College Board is grateful for his vision, leadership and friendship over these years, and we wish him well in his new role.

Mr Christopher Mayes will take on the role of Principal of St. Patrick’s College from 2015. His experience and expertise will ensure that the College continues to be one we are all proud of.

Thank you to all members of the College Board and its subcommittees for their efforts in 2014.